Michael Nyman: Where The Bee Dances (Full Score)

Buch | Sopransaxophon, Kammermusik

Verlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Michael Nyman
Format: Noten | Partitur

This saxophone concerto, written in one continuous movement with a wide variety of tempi, celebrates the talents of John Harle, who has been a central player in the Michael Nyman Band for over ten years. Composed in 1991, The title is in refence to the spiraling dance of a scout bee who has discovered a food source and intends to communicate this back to the members of the hive. These circluar motions are reflected in figurations of the work.

It was first performed in 2002 by the Central England Ensemble with Sarah James as the soloist.

Veröffentlicht am: 04 April 2017
Seitenzahl: 84
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CH76296

        Kürzlich angesehen

        Michael Nyman: Where The Bee Dances (Full Score)
        Sopransaxophon, Kammermusik
        48,70 €