Bryan Kelly: Suite Parisienne (Score)

Buch | Band-Partitur

Verlag: Novello
Künstler: Bryan Kelly
Format: Noten | Partitur

Suite Parisienne was composed in 1979 by Bryan Kelly. It is scored for Brass Quintet, and is written in five movements.

Kelly (b. 1934) is a prolific contemporary British composer and pedagogue. He studied under Gordon Jacob and Herbert Howells at the Royal College of Music, and later with Nadia Boulanger in Paris. He held positions at the Royal Scottish Academy of Music, the RCM, and several other institutions in Europe, America and the Middle East. Much of his music is for choir, both secular and sacred, but a large portion is also for chamber groups, with works for almost every woodwind and brass instrument.

Veröffentlicht am: 15 April 2002
Seitenzahl: 52
Katalognr.: NOV120513

      Kürzlich angesehen