Hugo Alfvén: Swedish Rhapsody For Piano (Arr. Percy Faith)

Buch | Klavier

Künstler: Hugo Alfvén
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

The Swedish Rhapsody, also known as ‘Midsommarvaka’ (Midsummer Vigil), is a symphonic rhapsody written in 1903 and is the best-known piece composed by Hugo Alfvén, and also one of the best-known pieces of music in Sweden. It can be described as a fantasy on popular Swedish folk melodies depicting the moods evoked by an old-time Swedish Midsummer-wake. This edition presents the rhapsody in a Piano transcription, as arranged and popularised by Canadian composer and conductor Percy Faith.

Hugo Alfvén was a Swedish composer, conductor, violinist, and painter. Alfvén became known as one of Sweden's principal composers with the late-Romantic idiom of his music which revokes pictures of the Swedish landscape. His orchestration is skilful and colourful, reminiscent of that of Richard Strauss.

ISBN: 9788759855263
Seitenzahl: 4
Katalognr.: WH27178

      Kundenmeinungen zu Hugo Alfvn: Swedish Rhapsody For Piano (Arr. Percy Faith) von reevooReevoo

      Durchschnittsbewertung 10.0 von 10 basierend auf 2 Bewertungen

      Kundenrezensionen bei Musicroom

      I am very pleased to receive this piece of music. I first played it aged 9 and I'm now 67 so very happy to see it and play it once more. Thanks.
      Anonym - (Beckenham, United Kingdom)