Vittorio Monti: Czardas (14 Saxophones)

Buch | Bläserensemble

Verlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Vittorio Monti
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

Czardas is a piece for 14 Saxophones(Sopranino, SSSAAAATTTBarBarB) by Vittorio Monti. This composition, arranged by Armando Ghidoni, lasts 5’30 minutes and has a name taken from a Hungarian National Dance.

Divided into six distinctive parts, this piece is really cheerful and energetic. It requires some really strong technique as some sections are really fast.

- Lento cadenza a piacere / Largo Maestoso
- Vivace
- Lento Maestoso
- Vivace
- Piu Mosso
- Presto

Czardas is the most famous piece by Vittorio Monti which was also arranged for other instruments: Violin and Guitar, String quartet and accordion among others. It is a really entertaining work to play that will definitely be enjoyed by the audience during a recital.

Vittorio Monti is an Italian composer, mandolinist and violinist who worked in many gypsy orchestras.

ISBN: 9790046296918
Veröffentlicht am: 27 August 2014
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: AL29691

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Vittorio Monti: Czardas (14 Saxophones)
      66,35 €