Elizabeth Maconchy: Five Sketches For Viola Solo

Buch | Bratsche, Klavierbegleitung

Verlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Elizabeth Maconchy
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

'Five Sketches' was commissioned by Nicholas Logie and first performed by him on 31 May 1984 at the Wigmore Hall.

Quoting Maconchy: I have always had a particular affection for the viola with its dark tone-colour and its unlimited expressive range.

I have tried in these pieces to explore that range and to make them well varied in rhythm and content.

The note E which the work begins and ends serves as a sort of “point d’appui” all through.'

Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Seitenzahl: 8
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CH55784

          Kürzlich angesehen

          Elizabeth Maconchy: Five Sketches For Viola Solo
          Bratsche, Klavierbegleitung
          9,70 €