Scott: Sonata No. 1 Op.66 for Piano

Buch | Klavier

Verlag: Novello
Künstler: Cyril Scott
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Scott's Sonata No. 1 For Piano (Op.66) is considered to be one of his finest compositions. Written in 1909, it is noted for its changing time signatures, and is said to have influenced Stravinsky. It is scored in four movements: Allegro con spirito - Adagio - Scherzo - Fugue.

Cyril Scott (1879-1970) was a British composer, pianist and poet. His most popular works, which he is largely remembered by today, were written in the years preceding the Second World War, however he continued to compose prolifically, in the face of indifference from the outside world, right up until his death at the age of 91. His music is predominantly in the Romantic style, and serves as a tasteful reminder of a bygone age.

Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: NOV260511

      Kürzlich angesehen