Malipiero: Omaggi for Piano Solo

Buch | Klavier

Verlag: Chester Music
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Omaggi is a collection of three Homages, written in 1920 for solo Piano. They are all dedicated: To a Parrot, To an Elephant, and To an Idiot. They are among the most successful adaptions of the composer’s “grotesque” style for the Piano, and remain a genuinely enjoyable and amusing set of pieces.

Gian Francesco Malipiero (1882-1973) was an Italian composer, musicologist, and editor. Born in Venice, he studied in Berlin, Paris, and Bologna. He is perhaps best remembered for his work in editing historical Italian music, most notably Monteverdi’s works, but he also composed prolifically, writing seventeen symphonies and several operatic stage works.

Veröffentlicht am: 24 September 1999
Seitenzahl: 8
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CH02077

      Kürzlich angesehen