Goossens: Kaleidoscope Op.18 for Piano

Buch | Klavier

Verlag: Chester Music
Künstler: Eugene Goossens
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Eugène Goossens (1893-1962) was an English composer whose work was initially held in the same high esteem as contemporaries such as Walton, but who has since faded into obscurity. He worked across the UK, US, and Australia, and helped lobby for the Sydney Opera House to be built. He was knighted in 1955. His music helped incorporate French impressionism into English Romantic music.

Kaleidoscope is a collection of 12 miniatures for solo Piano, written in 1917, although eight of them were later arranged for orchestra under the same name. They follow a day in the life of a child; from Good Morning, through the games they play throughout the day, and ending with Goodnight.

Seitenzahl: 28
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CH02027

      Kürzlich angesehen