Salzedo: Concerto For Percussion Op. 74 (1969) Pts

Buch | Percussion

Verlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Leonard Salzedo
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

The Concerto For Percussion (Op. 73) was written specially for Philips Records in 1968 and first appeared on a record issued in 1969. It has since been used several times as ballet music. It is scored for four unaccompanied Percussion instruments, with a set of parts available here.

The conductor and composer Leonard Salzedo (1921-2000) was born in London and studied at the Royal College of Music with Herbert Howells. As well as conducting a wide range of Ballet companies, he also wrote the music for several Ballets and Film scores, but he is probably best remembered for his chamber music.

Seitenzahl: 48
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CH00102

            Kürzlich angesehen