Alan Bush: Northumbrian Impressions for Oboe and Piano

Buch | Oboe

Verlag: Novello
Komponist: Alan Bush
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Northumberland Impressions (Op. 42a) is a suite for solo Oboe with Piano accompaniment. It was written by Alan Bush in 1953, and first performed in the same year by the oboist Joy Boughton with the composer accompanying on the Piano. It is scored in three movements: Prelude - Lament - Dance.

Alan Bush (1900-1995) was a British composer and pianist. He studied at the Royal Academy of Music and the University of Berlin, and also took private lessons in composition with John Ireland. He later taught at the Royal College of Music. His compositions include several operas, four symphonies, and a large volume of chamber music.

Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: NOV182950