Michel Mériot: 18 Etudes Variées (Saxophone Solo)

Buch | Saxophon

Verlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Michel Mériot
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Composed by Michel Mériot18 Etudes Variées is a set of studies for intermediate players. Written in French, English, German, Spanish and Italian, each study focuses on a technical aspect to help the player to improve.

1. Espièglerie - Accentuation
2. Giration - Smooth fingering
3. Méditation - Phrasing and air column
4. Fantaisie - Articulation
5. Sicilienne - Dotted rhythms
6. Badinage - Ties two by two
7. Mignonne - Phrasing
8. La Décidée - Articulation
9. Amusette - Staccato
10. L'entraînante - Ternary articulation
11. L'Éclopée - Asymmetrical bars
12. Jacasserie - Appogiaturas
13. L'Hésitante - Asymmetrical bars
14. Fileuse - Smooth fingering
15. La Martiale - Binary rhythms
16. La Mélodieuse - Phrasing
17. La Sautillante - Staccato
18. La Résolue - Articulation

Really helpful and quite nice to play, this set is a must-have for all intermediate Saxophone players.

Michel Mériot (1928-2003) is a French musician and saxophonist. He played for the French Navy before joining the Paris Conservatoire. He also worked with the French Police and composed some pedagogical volumes for Saxophone players.

ISBN: 9790046292552
Sprache: Englisch, Französisch
Katalognr.: AL29255

        Kürzlich angesehen