4 Etudes-Caprices

Buch | Orgel

Verlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Naji Hakim
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

Intended as pedal keyboard solos, these organ pieces cover the range C1-F3. The first Étude-Caprice, Scherzando, is a bouncy piece in arch form. The declamatory style of the second, Mesto, forms a striking contrast: bass and treble registers set out distinct motives as though dialoguing in a play. In the second part of this movement, a new motive, tenebroso, is developed over a swaying ostinato in the lowest register. The third piece,Giocoso, is a badinerie (banter) with a Stravinskian theme. The last Étude-Caprice, Alla russa, juxtaposes three strophes in toccata style.

ISBN: 9790046293191
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 27 August 2014
Länge: 8
Sprache: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch
Katalognr.: AL29319

      Kürzlich angesehen

      4 Etudes-Caprices
      19,50 €