Henri Tomasi: Concerto (Trumpet/Orchestra)

Buch | Trompete

Verlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Henri Tomasi
Format: Noten | Partitur

Finished in 1948, the Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra was composed by Henri Tomasi (1901-1971) and lasts approximately 15 minutes.

Dedicated to the Trumpeter Ludovic Vaillant, soloist at the National Orchestra, the Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra was premiered in Paris in 1949.

The first part, which lasts 7 minutes, Allegro and Cadenza, begins with a Trumpet cadenza and a quiet Snare Drum background. The Nocturne follows as the second part of this Concerto by Tomasi and the Finale, the shortest part of the concerto, ends up with a cheerful cartoon-music theme.

This book is the pocket version.

Henri Tomasi was a French composer, conductor and winner of the Grand Prix de Rome in 1927. He also composed a variety of concerti for Alto Saxophone and for Trombone, as well as some ballades.

ISBN: 9790046235399
Länge: 15
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: AL23539

        Kundenmeinungen zu Henri Tomasi: Concerto in C major (Trumpet & Orchestra) von reevooReevoo

        Durchschnittsbewertung 3.0 von 10 basierend auf 1 Bewertung

        Kürzlich angesehen