Bryan Kelly: Suite Parisienne Brass Quintet (Parts)

Buch | Blechbläser-Quintett

Verlag: Novello
Komponist: Brian Kelly
Format: Noten | Stimmen
Contemporary British composer Brian Kelly has composed a series of place-inspired suites, including the Cuban Suite and the New Orleans Suite. The Suite Parisienne’s four movements suggest the Paris of years gone by – Quartier Latin, Promenade, Memoire, Moulin Rouge – in music that shows a deep understanding of brass instruments and a lively, sophisticated setting of melodies that are almost, but not quite, French tunes. The solistic opportunities for each instrument are generously shared and the three livelier movements make a brilliant frame for the longing tone of the Memoire movement.
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad Explain this
Seitenzahl: 40
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: NOV120513-01

      Kürzlich angesehen