Goossens: Four Sketches Book 1 (Score and Parts)

Buch | Querflöte, Violine, Klavier-Kammermusik

Verlag: Chester Music
Künstler: Eugene Goossens
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Eugène Goossens (1893-1962) was an English composer whose work was initially held in the same high esteem as contemporaries such as Walton, but who has since faded into obscurity. He worked across the UK, US, and Australia, and helped lobby for the Sydney Opera House to be built. He was knighted in 1955. His music helped incorporate French impressionism into English Romantic music.

His Four Sketches (Op.5) were written in 1913, scored for either Flute, Violin and Piano, or 2 Violins and Piano. There are all simple and delicate, but lively and enjoyable, perfect for any recital. Book 1 contains the first two sketches: Legend and Serande.

Seitenzahl: 28
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CH00273

        Kürzlich angesehen

        Goossens: Four Sketches Book 1 (Score and Parts)
        Querflöte, Violine, Klavier-Kammermusik
        18,10 €