Gordon Jacob: Quartet For Piano And Srings (Score and Parts)

Buch | Streichinstrumente, Klavier-Kammermusik

Verlag: Novello
Künstler: Gordon Jacob
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Quartet For Piano And Strings was written by Gordon Jacob in 1969. It was first performed in 1970 by the Bernard Richards Quartet with Bernard Roberts playing the Piano.

Gordon Jacob (1895-1984) was a British composer and arranger, and one of the last proponents of the great Edwardian musical tradition. He studied at the Royal College of Music under Stanford, Parry, Vaughan Williams and Howells, and later taught there for over forty years. He was a prolific composer, creating over seven hundred works, but he was particularly celebrated for his books on music pedagogy. He is probably best remembered for Music for a Festival, written for the Festival of Britain, and his arrangement of the National Anthem for the Coronation in 1953.

Seitenzahl: 64
Länge: 22 minutes
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: NOV120369

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Gordon Jacob: Quartet For Piano And Srings (Score and Parts)
      Streichinstrumente, Klavier-Kammermusik
      55,60 €