Scott: String Quartet No.3 (Score)

Buch | Streichquartett

Verlag: Novello
Künstler: Cyril Scott
Format: Noten | Partitur

Scott's String Quartet No.3 was published in 1960. It was premiered by the Aeolian Quartet at the Wigmore Hall in London in the following year.

Cyril Scott (1879-1970) was a British composer, pianist and poet. His most popular works, which he is largely remembered by today, were written in the years preceding the Second World War, however he continued to compose prolifically, in the face of indifference from the outside world, right up until his death at the age of 91. His music is predominantly in the Romantic style, and serves as a tasteful reminder of a bygone age.

Katalognr.: NOV262577

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Scott: String Quartet No.3 (Score)
      12,50 €