Scott: String Quartet No.1 (Score)

Buch | Streichquartett

Verlag: Novello
Künstler: Cyril Scott
Format: Noten | Partitur

The String Quartet No.1 was composed in 1919, actually making it his fourth quartet, but it was the first to be published. It is scored in five movements: Prelude- Pastorale- Scherzo- Elegy- Rondo Retrospectivo.

Cyril Scott (1879-1970) was a British composer, pianist and poet. His most popular works, by which he is largely remembered today, were written in the years preceding the Second World War, however he continued to compose prolifically, in the face of indifference from the outside world, right up until his death at the age of 91. His music is predominantly in the Romantic style, and serves as a tasteful reminder of a bygone age.

Katalognr.: NOV261239

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Scott: String Quartet No.1 (Score)
      16,65 €