J.S. Bach: Cello Suites (A)

Buch | Cello

Verlag: Alphonse Leduc
Format: Noten | Partitur

The infamous Six Cello Suites by J. S. Bach remain some of the most significant repertoire for the instrument. Composed in 1717-1723, the Cello Suites are essential to all cellists.

Bach originally composed the Cello Suites, some of the most frequently performed and recognised solo compositions ever written for the instrument, during the period when he served as Kapellmeister in Köthen. They have since been performed by famous cellists, including Yo-Yo Ma. Furthermore, the Six Cello Suites have been transcribed for numerous instruments. The first volume of this original text edition, including strophic presentation by Marcel Bitsch and bowings and fingerings by Klaus Heitz, comprises Suites 1 and 2. The first Suite begins with the famous Prelude In C Major. For all cellists, this edition of the infamous Cello Suites is essential.

ISBN: 9790046261893
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: AL26189

        Kürzlich angesehen