Maurice Jarre: Suite Ancienne (Drums/Piano)

Buch | Percussion, Schlagzeug, Klavierbegleitung

Verlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Maurice Jarre
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Written for a Paris Conservatoire contest, Suite Ancienne is a piece in five parts for Percussion and Piano and was composed by Maurice Jarre.

All sections of this suite use different percussions: 

1. Toccata – for 4 Timpanies
2. Sarabande – for Vibraphone, Chimes, Glockenspiel
3. Guigue – for Snare Drums, Tambourine, Triangle, Castanets
4. Courant – for Xylophone
5. Rigaudon – for Drums Solo

Maurice Jarre (1924-2009) was a French composer who wrote much film music, some concert pieces and some ballets. Among the most famous pieces he composed were for “Lawrence of Arabia”, “Dead Poets Society” and “I Dreamed of Africa”.
ISBN: 9790046216978
Sprache: Englisch, Französisch
Katalognr.: AL21697

        Kürzlich angesehen

        Maurice Jarre: Suite Ancienne (Drums/Piano)
        Percussion, Schlagzeug, Klavierbegleitung
        24,65 €