Raymond Gallois-Montbrun: Les Rêves De Janceline - 3. Confidences D'Une Vieille Horloge (Violin/Piano)

Buch | Violine

Verlag: Alphonse Leduc
Format: Noten | Partitur

Written by Raymond Gallois-Montbrun, Confidences D'Une Vieille Horloge is the third piece of a set of twelve called Janceline’s dreams for Violin and Piano. Easy to play, these twelve pieces were composed for beginner violinists, to practise the use of the first position playing music.

This piece will be really enjoyable to play for young players.

The full set features: 

I. Quadrille des soldats de plomb / Lead soldiers’ quadrille
II. Complainte du petit bossu / Lament of the hunchback
III. Confidence d’une vieille horloge / Confidence from an old clock
IV. Sourire à Morphée / Smile to Morpheus
V. Le manège des sept nains / Carousel of the seven dwarves
VI. Chagrin près d’une fontaîne / Sorrow on a fountain
VII. Polka du Rossignol / Bird’s polka
VIII. Siciliette Reine des siciles / Siciliette, Queen of Sicilia
IX. Minuetti Prince de la danse / Minuetti, Prince of the dance
X. Le jardin des ombres / The shadow garden
XI. Remords de Carabosse / Guilt of the wicked witch
XII. La ronde des Grillons / The crickets’ rondo

Raymond Gallois-Montbrun (1918-1994) was born in Indochine and studied music at the Paris Conservatoire. He received many first Prizes including the Grand Prix de Rome in 1944 and became the Director of the Paris Conservatoire for twenty-one years. He composed numerous pieces including many symphonic works.
ISBN: 9790046204807
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: AL20480