Antoine Forqueray: Pièces De Clavecin (Lp17) (Harpsichord Solo)

Buch | Cembalo

Verlag: Heugel
Komponist: Antoine Forqueray
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

This edition of Harpsichord Work by Antoine Forqueray has been reviewed and edited by Colin Tilney. Dedicated to “Madame la Dauphine” (i.e. The King’s daughter, here, the daughter of Louis XV), this volume includes six suites for a total of 32 pieces. Each of these pieces is actually named after the Courtesans of the Dauphine.

With different degrees of complexity, these pieces would fit the skills of players with an upper intermediate level and above.

The mark-ups in this edition are quite close to those used on Rameau, his pieces being popular and well commented.

Antoine Forqueray was a harpsichordist under the King Louis XV period. Professor of the Dauphine Henriette-Anne, he dedicated this piece to her.

ISBN: 9790047319777
Sprache: Französisch
Katalognr.: HE31977