Jindrich Feld: 4 Pièces (Flute solo)

Buch | Querflöte

Verlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Jindřich Feld
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Jindrich Feld's Quatre Pièces for Flute is performed by virtuoso flautists. Published in 1964, the Quatre Pièces are challenging, elaborate and quirky, yet thrilling and inspiring.

Born in Prague, Feld (1925-2007) studied Violin and Viola with his parents before studying at the Conservatory and Academy of Music of his native city. His compositions, predominantly instrumental, soon became popular, being performed all over the world. As reflected in his Quatre Pièces for solo Flute, Feld's style is deeply rooted in the Czech musical tradition, but he also integrated the main styles of 20th century Western music. The Quatre Pièces are named, 1. Meditation, 2. Caprice, 3. Interlude (Hommage to Bartok) and 4. Burlesque. Each piece of the Quatre Pièces present different challenges, from fast, semiquaver flourishes to the sultry lower register of the Flute. This Feld piece is highly virtuosic, yet an excellent and enjoyable performance for all advanced flautists.

ISBN: 9790046233722
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Länge: 5
Sprache: Englisch, Französisch
Katalognr.: AL23372

        Kürzlich angesehen