Judith Weir: Piano Quartet (String Parts)

Buch | Violine, Bratsche, Cello

Verlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Judith Weir
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik
Judith Weir: My Piano Quartet (2000) is part of an extended series of works for piano and strings which I have written over the last twenty years - although I didn¹t know it was going to be a series when I wrote the first of these works, Music for 247 Strings, in 1980. During this period, it has been far more usual for composers to write for mixed wind and string ensembles. But I continued (and still continue) to be fascinated by the potential of strings and piano; particularly the chance to write for the instruments as soloists or as a group, and often to use both these options simultaneously.

String Parts.
Premiered July 2000 at the Cheltenham Festival by the Schubert Ensemble.
Piano Score available: CH61794

Seitenzahl: 36
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: SOS05510

        Kürzlich angesehen

        Judith Weir: Piano Quartet (String Parts)
        Violine, Bratsche, Cello
        18,05 €