Martin Suckling: Three Venus Haiku

Buch | Querflöte, Violine, Klavierbegleitung

Verlag: Faber Music
Komponist: Martin Suckling
Format: Noten | Partitur

These three exquisite miniatures – composed in 2009 and lasting a total of 5 minutes – are responses to the poetry of George Bruce. In the first, Soloist and Piano are fused together as a single instrument, as if singing from a great distance. Suckling describes the following movements as ‘inside a beam of light’ and ‘a never-ending lullaby’.

Three Venus Haiku exist in versions for a number of different solo instruments with Piano, and this edition is intended for either Flute or Violin.

ISBN: 9780571540815
Veröffentlicht am: 01 Februar 2019
Seitenzahl: 24
Länge: 5 minutes
Katalognr.: 0571540813

    Kürzlich angesehen

    Martin Suckling: Three Venus Haiku
    Querflöte, Violine, Klavierbegleitung
    27,85 €