O. Sukova: Piano Pieces

Buch | Klavier

Verlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Otilie Suková
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Otilie Suková was the daughter of Antonín Dvorák and the wife of Josef Suk. A gifted musician, she played the piano and wrote several compositions of her own, inspired by her musical surroundings.

Four of her piano pieces have survived; Suk wrote them down after his wife’s performance. "Lullaby”, “Humoresque” and “Joey on the Horsie” were published four years after her death as a supplement to the periodical Zlatá Praha. “To Dear Daddy” appears here for the first time in print. It is based on two manuscripts; the first is Suk's manuscript, the second is Otilie's clean copy of Suk's manuscript.

- First scholarly-critical edition of the sole surviving compositions of Dvorák’s daughter Otilie

  • “To Dear Daddy” published for the first time
  • Pieces of moderate technical difficulty also suitable for advanced students
  • Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor
ISBN: 9790260108646
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 23 November 2018
Seitenzahl: 25
Katalognr.: BA11557

    Kürzlich angesehen

    O. Sukova: Piano Pieces
    11,15 €