Gabriel Jackson: Exile Meditations (SATB)

Buch | SATB (Gemischter Chor), Chor

Komponist: Gabriel Jackson
Reihe: New Horizons
Format: Noten | Gesangsalbum

Exile Meditations by Gabriel Jackson for SATB soloists or choir unaccompanied.

This powerful work is a sequence of meditations on loss and longing, of fear and of hope, by turns contemplative and dramatic. The narrative is made up of a selection of poems by four exiled Latvian writers from the group known as the Hell's Kitchen Poets and present-day displaced persons from Palestine and Syria. The text is in Latvian and English, and a pronunciation guide for the Latvian text is included in the vocal score. Jackson also employs percussion for dramatic effect, with three singers required to play Brake Drum, Railway Man's Whistle, and Claves. With all of the trademarks of Jackson's compelling musical style, this piece will be an exciting challenge for choirs looking to explore universal themes.

Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 22 Januar 2019
Seitenzahl: 40
Katalognr.: 9780193521933

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Gabriel Jackson: Exile Meditations (SATB)
      SATB (Gemischter Chor), Chor
      14,65 €