Haydn: Symphony D minor Hob. I:80 (Violin 2 Part)

Buch | Violine

Verlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Joseph Haydn
Format: Noten | Stimme

Along with Symphonies Nos. 79 and 81, Haydn’s D-minor Symphony Hob. I:80 belongs to a set of symphonies that he completed in late 1784. He wrote them for his employer Prince Nikolaus Esterházy, his task being to entertain the prince with new music. The symphonies had to be suitable for the twenty-five to thirty musicians who were in the prince’s orchestra.

Continuing the cooperation between Bärenreiter and the G. Henle publishing company regarding Haydn’s large choral works, operas and symphonies, this edition is based on the G. Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn”.

Bärenreiter has already published the complete performance material for several “Sturm und Drang” symphonies and all the London and Paris symphonies.

ISBN: 9790006565528
Veröffentlicht am: 31 Juli 2018
Katalognr.: BA1098275

        Kürzlich angesehen