M. Pintscher: Beyond (A System Of Passing) For Flute Solo

Buch | Querflöte

Verlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Matthias Pintscher
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Continuity and further development shape Matthias Pintscher’s composing. Thus, in this work, he continues with concepts that he developed in his Flute Concerto “transir”:

“Every sound from a flute is ‘connected to breathing’ – no instrument is articulated so close to the air stream itself. The instrument, vibrating in direct contact with the human breath and acting as an extension of the breathing body, carries within itself the archaism of many millennia and builds its communicative bridge over to the present time.”

The composition refers to Anselm Kiefer’s art project “A.E.I.O.U.”

ISBN: 9790006523061
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 19 März 2018
Seitenzahl: 10
Katalognr.: BA11049

        Kürzlich angesehen