Benjamin Britten: Occasional Overture (Score)

Buch | Blechblasorchester

Verlag: Faber Music
Komponist: Benjamin Britten
Format: Noten | Partitur

Benjamin Britten composed his Occasional Overture, Op.38, for the opening of the BBC Third Programme on 29th September 1946, when it was performed by the BBC Symphony Orchestra under Sir Adrian Boult. It was not heard again until 1982, when the composer’s Executors decided that it should be revived. Given the dominance of brass and woodwind in this concise but exciting work, versions for brass band and wind band have been prepared for Britten’s centenary year.

Brass Band Grade 6: Championship.

Duration: 8 Minutes.

ISBN: 9780571570997
Veröffentlicht am: 19 Juni 2018
Katalognr.: 0571570992

      Kürzlich angesehen