Cheryl Frances-Hoad: Commuterland

Buch | Klavier

Verlag: Cadenza Music
Komponist: Cheryl Frances-Hoad
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Cheryl Frances-Hoad's Commuterland for Solo Piano.

"Commuterland was written directly after I had had to do a long commute every day for a week for a project I was working on.

The frustration of rush hour, and being caught behind crowds walking slowly through underground tunnels is expressed in this piece!

At the same time I was listening to a lot of Bartok, and the repetitive motivic cells and harmonies are in part a hommage to this composer, who is one of my idols." - Cheryl Frances-Hoad

Veröffentlicht am: 14 Juni 2018
Seitenzahl: 8
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CAZ1122

      Kürzlich angesehen