Malcolm Arnold: Sweeney Todd Suite

Buch | Blechblasorchester

Verlag: Faber Music
Komponist: Malcolm Arnold
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

Malcolm Arnold's ballet, Sweeney Todd, was first staged in 1959 by The Royal Ballet Company with choreography by John Cranko. The music was later adapted as a concert work and it is from this version that this brass band arrangement is made. The original concert suite lasts some 20 minutes, but this version has been shortened to a more manageable eight minutes.

The first performance of this arrangement was given on the 22nd October 2006 at the Malcolm Arnold Festival, Derngate, Northampton by the Rushden Windmill Band conducted by Richard Graves.

Brass Band Grade 4: Advanced Youth and 3rd Section.

Duration 8 minutes.

ISBN: 9780571569182
Veröffentlicht am: 19 Juni 2018
Katalognr.: 0571569188

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Malcolm Arnold: Sweeney Todd Suite
      62,60 €