Vittorio Monti: Czardas (Arr. Bomhof) (Score/Parts)

Buch | Blechblasorchester, Xylophon

Verlag: Hal Leonard
Komponist: Vittorio Monti
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

Vittorio Monti was born on January 6, 1868 in Naples (Italy). His musical education (Violin and composition), he enjoyed at the conservatory there. Around his 30's Monti went to Paris. He earned a living as a conductor and wrote several ballets and operettas. In his last years, before his death in 1922, Monti devoted himself to teaching and composing. His famous "Czardas" has made his name known even today.

Initially the Czardas was a Hungarian folk dance, but after the mid-nineteenth century it was even a dance for the upper-class. Czardas begins with a slow introduction, the Lassan (slow and sad), and then the fast part, Friska, follows. Czardas is not, as so many people think, typical gypsy music.

ISBN: 9790035204825
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 11 Februar 2015
Katalognr.: GOB000044030

    Kürzlich angesehen

    Vittorio Monti: Czardas (Arr. Bomhof) (Score/Parts)
    Blechblasorchester, Xylophon
    65,40 €