Philip Cashian: Firewheel

Buch | Querflöte, Klarinette, Vibraphon, Violine, Cello

Verlag: Cadenza Music
Komponist: Philip Cashian
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

Philip Cashian's Firewheel for Flute, Clarinet, Vibraphone, Violin and Cello. Score and parts.

"The title Firewheel is borrowed from the painting of the same name by British artist Bryan Wynter (1915-1975). In recent years I've been fascinated by his brilliantly coloured late abstract paintings and their allusion to patterning found in the natural world. My piece is playful in character, conceived in layers and grows out of repetition, line and ostinati."Philip Cashian

ISBN: 9790570472833
Veröffentlicht am: 06 Juni 2018
Länge: 8 minutes
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CAZPCFIR01

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Philip Cashian: Firewheel
      Querflöte, Klarinette, Vibraphon, Violine, Cello
      41,75 €