The Complete Chopin Mazurkas (Book/Online Audio)

Buch | Gitarre

Komponist: Frederic Chopin
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

This collection presents, for the first time, the complete Mazurkas of Frederic Chopin arranged for solo Classical Guitar. The Mazurka is the only form the composer embraced throughout his lifetime. The distinctive and personal pieces are unimaginably varied and colorful, ranging from brief and vigorous dances to deep and complex extended works. Always achingly melodic and featuring surprising harmonies not evident in his other compositions, the Mazurkas are a true monument to Chopin's genius. These new arrangements were prepared with rigorous fidelity to the originals, while never sacrificing true playability. Careful attention to every detail of execution combined with thorough notes on each piece and the folk dance tradition that inspired them to make this unique offering truly user-friendly. Musically beautiful, idiomatic and accessible, this monumental collection is a breathtaking addition to the guitar repertoire. Written in standard notation only. Includes access to online audio.

ISBN: 9781513461137
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 04 Juni 2018
Seitenzahl: 256
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: MLB98411M

      Kürzlich angesehen