Smoke Sketches (Brass Band Score & Parts)

Buch | Blechblasorchester

Verlag: Faber Music
Komponist: Daniel Hall
Format: Noten | Partitur und Stimmen

Smoke Sketches is Daniel Hall’s first original work to be published in the Faber Music Brass Band Series. Daniel is one of the most gifted of the rising generation of composers writing for brass bands. Smoke Sketches was composed at the invitation of Brass Bands England for the Intermediate Section of the 2017 National Youth Brass Band Championships of Great Britain.

This colourful, jazzy suite draws inspiration from the ancient art of gazing into smoke from fire to find stories through the act of divination. Into the Blaze suggests someone briskly fire-walking, barefoot, with unexpected sparks fizzling from the ground. A Lonesome Ember captures the fleeting life of a small ember, beginning insignificantly and gradually evolving into a larger being before disappearing into ash, while Spark of Light bristles with life and energy.

Band Grade 3/4, duration 8 minutes.

ISBN: 9780571572465
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 14 Mai 2018
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: 0571572464

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Smoke Sketches (Brass Band Score & Parts)
      83,50 €