Alexandre Guilmant: Morceau Symphonique Op. 88 And Morceau De Lecture (Trombone/Piano)

Buch | Posaune, Klavierbegleitung

Verlag: Henle Verlag
Komponist: Alexandre Guilmant
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Alexandre Guilmant was one of the greatest representatives of the French Romantic organ school, and composed almost exclusively for his instrument.

A rare exception is this “Morceau symphonique”, written in 1902 for the Paris Conservatoire’s annual trombone class competition. The charming piece soon found its way into the repertoire – as did Saint-Saëns’s “Cavatine” (HN 1119) – and is today among the essential standard works of trombone literature.

The “Morceau symphonique” is here offered in its first-ever Urtext edition, based on the autograph and the first edition. We also offer here a particularly special treat – the sight-reading piece that Guilmant wrote for the same competition, which had until now slumbered in the archives and is here published for the very first time.

ISBN: 9790201810904
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 03 April 2018
Seitenzahl: 20
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: HN1090

        Kürzlich angesehen