King Arthur (Brass Band Only)

Buch | Blechblasorchester

Verlag: Faber Music
Komponist: Benjamin Britten
Format: Noten | Partitur

King Arthur was the first of 28 scores Benjamin Britten (1913–1976) composed for radio between 1937 and 1947. It was an ambitious dramatisation of King Arthur’s life and times – part pageant, part play, part cantata – written by D.G. Bridson.

This colourful suite incorporates the Introduction, a dramatic Wild Dance, some of the music underscoring the scenes for Galahad and The Holy Grail, and two vivid battle scenes, ending with The Final Battle and Apotheosis. King Arthur (scenes from a radio drama) for brass band should not be confused with a much longer orchestral suite which Paul Hindmarsh devised from the same source in 1995.

King Arthur (scenes from a radio drama) will be played by the 20 First Section finalists on 16th September 2018 at this year’s National Brass Band Championships of Great Britain.

ISBN: 9780571572083
Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 09 April 2018
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: 0571572081

      Kürzlich angesehen

      King Arthur (Brass Band Only)
      27,85 €