Ursula Mamlok: 2000 Notes

Buch | Percussion

Verlag: Boosey & Hawkes
Komponist: Ursula Mamlok
Format: Noten | Partitur

Ursula Mamlock, who emigrated from Germany in 1939, composed 2000 Notes, her most important work for piano solo, in New York. Here she studied and taught composition until she returned to her native city of Berlin in 2006.

In 2015 Yu Fujiwara arranged 2000 Notes for three percussionists (xylophone, glockenspiel, vibraphone, and marimbaphone). Ursula Mamlok was unable to attend the world premiere in Basel in January 2016 but heard a performance in Villingen-Schwenningen on 12 April and, delighted with the new tone colours, authorized this arrangement.

This is the last composition prior to her death in May 2016 which could be newly entered in her catalogue of works as an arrangement. Rich in contrast, this short, concise piece is typical of her style and a valuable addition to the canon of percussion works.

ISBN: 9783793141785
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 07 Februar 2018
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: BB3481

          Kürzlich angesehen

          Ursula Mamlok: 2000 Notes
          34,80 €