Ralph Vaughan Williams: Symphony No.4 (Full Score)

Buch | Orchester

Format: Noten | Partitur

Described by Walton as the 'greatest symphony since Beethoven', Vaughan Williams's fourth symphony was composed in 1935 and is noted for its abrasively dissonant harmonic language, unlike much of the composer's other work. This new, scholarly edition, edited by David Matthews, will replace the existing OUP edition from 1935 and the Eulenburg edition from 1983. The preliminary text will include a preface, sources and editorial method, and detailed textual notes.

ISBN: 9780193519671
Veröffentlicht am: 29 März 2018
Seitenzahl: 176
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: 9780193519671

    Kürzlich angesehen