More Than The Score…Schubert: Impromptu In G Flat Major

Buch | Klavier

Verlag: Edition Peters
Komponist: Franz Schubert
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

more than the score… is a series of classic piano music, covering much of the essential repertoire from Bach through Mozart, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Chopin and Debussy, right up to John Cage. Each volume focuses on one piece, with written masterclasses and background information encouraging an exploration of the music – beyond the printed score. All titles in the Edition Peters more than the score…series include written masterclasses from one of our panel of internationally-renowned pianists including Joanna MacGregor, Roy Howat, Daniel Grimwood, Clare Hammond and Adam Tendler.
J. S. BACH Prelude and Fugue in C major from The Well-tempered Clavier includes the printed score, a written masterclass from international concert pianist Daniel Grimwood, in which he considers how to approach the playing of baroque harpsichord music on the piano, a biography of the composer and a short history of the music – all illustrated in full colour.

ISBN: 9790577014791
Veröffentlicht am: 17 Januar 2018
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: EP73160