Helen Grime: Five North-Eastern Scenes

Buch | Oboe, Klavierbegleitung

Verlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Helen Grime
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Five North-Eastern Scenes for oboe and piano was commissioned by the Kunstförderverein Kreis Düren e. V. for the 2016 Spannungen chamber music festival in Heimbach, Germany.

"The piece is in five short movements. The first, third and fifth explore space and melancholy, while the 2nd and 4th are fleeting and at times more violent.

This is the third work in which I have used the paintings of the Scottish artist Joan Eardley as a starting point. Her vast, emotive snow scenes painted outside in the brief periods of calm between snow storms capture the striking yet bleak beauty of North East Scotland, an area where I grew up, but have not visited for many years." - Helen Grime.

Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 06 November 2017
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: CH85096

        Kürzlich angesehen

        Helen Grime: Five North-Eastern Scenes
        Oboe, Klavierbegleitung
        13,95 €