Philip Glass: Violin Concerto - Arranged For Soprano Saxophone

Buch | Sopransaxophon

Komponist: Philip Glass
Format: Noten | Stimme

Philip Glass' Violin Concerto arranged for Soprano Saxophone by Amy Dickson.

With a commission from the American Composers Orchestra - Philip's first from an American orchestra - he composed the Violin Concerto. Though the actual writing took some four months (November 1986 - February 1987), Glass says ideas were germinating for a time before writing commenced. The Concerto is dedicated to Dennis Russell Davies and Paul Zukofzky, who present the first performance.

Skill Level: Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 18 Oktober 2017
Seitenzahl: 12
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: DU11198

      Kürzlich angesehen