Outi Tarkiainen: Saivo - Concerto For Soprano Saxophone, Effects And Orchestra (Score)

Buch | Sopransaxophon, Orchester

Komponist: Outi Tarkiainen
Format: Noten | Partitur

The Saxophone Concerto Saivo paints a musical portrait of a saxophonist of a new kind. The word "saivo" originates from the ancient Sami beliefs meaning a two-bottomed lake, where under a lake dwells another lake and another world which is inhabited by otherworldly creatures - a world that is the exact mirror image of our world. The saxophone concerto builds sonorous timbral bridges between the effected soprano saxophone and the orchestra, and grows eventually into an illusion of another reality which is similar, yet in a peculiar way different than the world we know.

The work was commissioned by Tapiola Sinfonietta and it is dedicated to the saxophonist Jukka Perko.

Premiere Nov. 17, 2017 -
Tapiolasali, Espoo, Finland
Tapiola Sinfonietta, cond. Anna-Maria Helsing
Jukka Perko, Soprano Saxophone and effects

Solo sax. part: WH33005C
Parts are available on hire:

ISBN: 9788759839911
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 27 September 2017
Seitenzahl: 103
Länge: 27
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: WH33005