Sadie Harrison: Molto Viola! (Score/Part)

Buch | Bratsche, Klavierbegleitung

Komponist: Sadie Harrison
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Sadie Harrison's Molto Viola! for Viola and Piano.

Composers Note:

This short sonata was written for my friend Kevin Bishop as thanks for his support of my music over several years during my Composer-in-Residency with the US ensemble Cuatro Puntos. The piece is light-hearted in tone and celebrates the versatility of the viola and Kevin’s virtuosity and heart. The movements are marked:

  • I Molto moto!
  • II Molto Cantabile (Josie’s Piece)
  • III Molto scherzando
  • IV Molto Brilliante!


Molto Viola! was premiered by Kevin Bishop and pianist Miguel Campinho at the Women Composers Festival of Hartford in Connecticut, USA, April 2018.

DURATION: 10 minutes

Veröffentlicht am: 21 September 2017
Katalognr.: M570367924

        Kürzlich angesehen

        Sadie Harrison: Molto Viola! (Score/Part)
        Bratsche, Klavierbegleitung
        23,60 €