Paweł Łukaszewski: Missa Brevis (Full Score)

Buch | SSA (Frauenchor), Kammermusik

Verlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Pawel Lukaszewski
Format: Noten | Partitur

Pawel Lukaszewski's Missa Brevis, composed for the Evangelical Church of the Augsburg Confession in Warsaw on the 500th anniversary of the Reformation.

Duration: 8 minutes


Organists Review:

The biggest piece in this selection is Pawel Lukaszewski's Missa Brevis for SSA choir accompanied either by a seven­part instrumental ensemble of three strings, three woodwind and tubular bells, or else by organ. The composition is throughout built out of repetitive figuration in the accompaniment and closely imitative canonic fragments in the vocal parts. It is vocally demanding, with large leaps to be negotiated, and wide vocal ranges. An ambitious upper­voice choir might welcome the challenge - though I'm not sure many congregations would be up for it.

Veröffentlicht am: 15 September 2017
Katalognr.: CH87043

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Paweł Łukaszewski: Missa Brevis (Full Score)
      SSA (Frauenchor), Kammermusik
      12,55 €