Leonard Bernstein: Three Dance Episodes (On The Town) (Wind Band Score)

Buch | Bläserensemble

Verlag: Boosey & Hawkes
Komponist: Leonard Bernstein
Format: Noten | Partitur

The 1944 musical On the Town represents Leonard Bernstein's first venture onto the Broadway stage. Inspired by his successful ballet Fancy Free, the musical follows the adventures of three sailors on shore leave in New York City and is focused around a series of dance episodes, three of which Bernstein selected for an orchestral suite. Long unavailable for band, this 2016 edition is beautifully transcribed by Paul Lavender.

ISBN: 9790051663569
Veröffentlicht am: 17 August 2017
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: BHL66356