Robert Woodcock: Concerto No.2 For Descant Recorder

Buch | Blockflöte, Klavierbegleitung

Verlag: Faber Music
Komponist: Robert Woodcock
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Woodcock's only surviving compositions are a set of twelve concertos (3 for flute, 3 for recorder, and 3 for oboe) published by Walsh and Hare in London circa 1727. The concertos were originally published under the title: XII Concertos in Eight Parts, the first three for Violins and one small Flute, the second three for Violins and two small Flutes, the third three for Violins & one German Flute, and the three last for Violins & one Hoboy. The proper Flute being nam'd to each Concerto. The three flute concertos in this set are the earliest known published for that instrument, and the three oboe concertos are the first known by an English composer. Vivaldi published his opus 10 flute concertos shortly thereafter, in c.1728, and the earliest oboe concertos were published by the Italian composer Albinoni in 1715.

Veröffentlicht am: 21 August 2017
Katalognr.: 0571502040

          Kürzlich angesehen

          Robert Woodcock: Concerto No.2 For Descant Recorder
          Blockflöte, Klavierbegleitung
          10,45 €