Thomas Attwood Walmisley: Two Sonatinas For Oboe

Buch | Oboe, Klavierbegleitung

Verlag: Edition HH
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Both sonatas are on the syllabus for the ABRSM examination pieces. Original music for oboe and piano is relatively rare, especially from 19th-century England. These two short Sonatinas by Thomas Walmisley, a composer almost exclusively remembered for his church music, offer an early Romantic view of classical form and exploit both instruments ingeniously and with originality. Since the pieces were also published as flute works after the composer's death, and appear in manuscript for the clarinet, this appealing repertoire will be available not only to oboe players, but will successfully meet the programming needs of other wind recitalists.

ISBN: 9781905779727
Skill Level: Fortgeschrittene Explain this
Veröffentlicht am: 14 August 2017
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: HH297

        Kürzlich angesehen

        Thomas Attwood Walmisley: Two Sonatinas For Oboe
        Oboe, Klavierbegleitung
        20,90 €