Luis Tinoco: Short Cuts (G) - Parts

Buch | Sopransaxophon, Tenorsaxophon, Baritonsaxophone, Percussion

Komponist: Luís Tinoco
Format: Noten | Instrumentalmusik

Short Cuts was commissioned by the Apollo Saxophone Quartet in 2003/4 and was originally scored for two sopranos, one tenor and one baritone.

This new version, however, asks for a different scoring of two Soprano Saxophones, one Tenor Saxophone, one Baritone Saxophone and Percussion (Vibraphone and Marimba). 

The work’s main purpose is to play with two possible meanings for "Short Cuts". That is, both with the idea of sharp and cutting musical gestures and the idea of taking a different, shorter, path to reach a specific destination. But, most of all, it was written thinking of the wonderful sonority and the rare qualities of the ASQ, to whom the work was dedicated.

ISBN: 9790570367733
Veröffentlicht am: 03 Juli 2017
Sprache: Englisch
Katalognr.: M570367733

      Kürzlich angesehen

      Luis Tinoco: Short Cuts (G) - Parts
      Sopransaxophon, Tenorsaxophon, Baritonsaxophone, Percussion
      27,80 €